Wedibox alternative
Chivent vs Wedibox. Original quality for every photo, and approval before it shows.
Wedibox and Chivent both put guests' photos and videos in one browser album, with no app, a live slideshow and a ZIP of everything. Wedibox adds RSVP and seating on its $79 plan, and its help centre says photos over 4 MB are compressed before upload. Chivent keeps every photo and video in original quality, lets you approve uploads before they show, and starts at $19.
7 days, 20 photos and videos, no card. Facts about Wedibox from its own website, checked 2 November 2026.
Three differences. Where the two part ways.
Photo quality
- Chivent
- Every photo and video is kept in original quality, up to 3 GB a file.
- Wedibox
- Its help centre says photos over 4 MB are compressed automatically before upload. Videos can be up to 3 GB.
Who sees what
- Chivent
- Approve every upload before it reaches the gallery or the wall, and add a password that keeps the album closed.
- Wedibox
- Its help centre describes hiding or deleting photos after upload. Its password is for uploading; anyone with the link can still look.
Your wedding page
- Chivent
- A welcome page with your story, the venue and FAQs, in every plan, from $19.
- Wedibox
- Schedule, travel and FAQ sections need All-In-One at $79, which also adds RSVP and seating.
Chivent and Wedibox, row by row.
What each one offers, from Chivent's plans and Wedibox's own website.
| Feature | Our pickChivent | QR code album and wedding siteWedibox |
|---|---|---|
| For guests | ||
| No app to install | Yes: Opens in the phone's browser | Yes: Opens in the browser |
| No sign-up | Yes: Asking for names is up to you | Yes: Guests type a name, unless you allow anonymous |
| Share photos already on the phone | Yes: Up to 500 at a time | Yes |
| Videos | Yes: Up to 3 GB per file | Yes: Up to 3 GB per file, on paid plans |
| Original quality | Yes: Photos and videos | Limited Photos over 4 MB compressed before upload, per its help centre |
| Languages for guests | 12 | 18 |
| At the event | ||
| Live photo wall | Yes: In every plan | Yes: On paid plans |
| Photo wall remote control | Yes: Pause, skip and show the QR code from your phone, or send a friend the remote | Not stated |
| Guestbook | Yes: Written notes, sent with photos | Yes: Written, video and voice |
| Approve uploads before they show | Yes | Not stated: Hide or delete after upload |
| Password | Yes | Limited For uploading; viewing stays open |
| Design and organising | ||
| Design your page | Yes: Templates, 13 header layouts, your colours and fonts | Yes: 15 templates, colours and fonts |
| AI Designer | Yes: Describe your event and it designs the page. $25 add-on, or with a subscription | Not stated |
| Albums | Yes: 1 to unlimited, by plan | Yes: Unlimited, on paid plans |
| Hashtags | Yes: Guests tag what they share, and filter by tag | Not stated |
| AI photo tagging | Yes: Adds the hashtags for you, with the AI add-on or a subscription | Not stated |
| Co-hosts | Yes: Up to 10, on paid plans | Yes: Free on every plan |
| Afterwards | ||
| Download everything | Yes: One ZIP of originals, with any paid plan | Yes: ZIP of everything, on paid plans |
| How long it stays open | 1 to 12 months, you choose | Wedding: uploads for 6 months, kept 1 year, from a date you pick |
| Choose where files are stored | Yes: Europe, North America or Australia | Not stated |
| Price | ||
| Try it free | Yes: 7 days, 20 photos and videos, no card | Yes: Free plan: 50 photos, no videos |
| A wedding costs | $49 once, for 12 months and unlimited uploads. From $19. | $49 once on Wedding, uploads for 6 months. All-In-One, $79, adds RSVP and seating. |
| Money-back guarantee | Yes: 14 days | Limited Within 14 days, before the event starts and before any use |
What it costs. Both price lists, in US dollars.
Chivent
Free trial
$0
7 days, 20 photos and videos in original quality, no card.
One event
From $19
Once. You choose 1 to 12 months, 100 to unlimited uploads and 1 to unlimited albums.
A wedding
$49
Once: 12 months, unlimited uploads, 5 albums.
Subscription
From $39.99
A month for unlimited events. Cancel anytime.
VAT is added at checkout where it applies. 14-day money-back guarantee.
Wedibox
Free
$0
50 photos; no videos, albums, slideshow or ZIP. No time limit.
Wedding
$49
Once. Unlimited photos, videos and albums; written, video and voice guestbook; slideshow; ZIP; your own link. Uploads for 6 months, kept 1 year.
All-In-One
$79
Adds RSVP, a seating chart, registry links and every website section. Uploads for 1 year, kept 2 years.
From Wedibox's pricing page. When we checked, a holiday code took 25% off at checkout; these are its regular prices.
Which one fits your event?
Wedibox is a good choice if
- You want RSVP, seating and photos behind one QR code (All-In-One, $79).
- You'd like guests to leave video and voice messages.
- You want to order printed QR cards and signs.
- You want the upload and storage periods to start on a date you pick.
Chivent is the better fit if
- You want every photo kept in its original quality.
- You want to approve uploads before they show, and a password that keeps the album private.
- You want a welcome page with your story, the venue and FAQs without paying $79: Chivent includes it from $19.
- You'd like a free trial that takes videos as well as photos.
Chivent or Wedibox?
Is Chivent a good alternative to Wedibox?
Yes, if photo quality and control matter most to you. Both open in the browser with no app, show a live slideshow and give you a ZIP of everything. Chivent keeps every photo in original quality and lets you approve uploads before they show.
Does Wedibox compress photos?
Its marketing says no compression, but its help centre says photos over 4 MB are compressed automatically before upload. Chivent keeps photos and videos in original quality, up to 3 GB per file.
Which is cheaper, Wedibox or Chivent?
Both have a $49 plan for a wedding. Wedibox's gives unlimited uploads for 6 months, kept a year; Chivent's $49 plan gives 12 months of unlimited uploads and 5 albums. Chivent's plans start at $19. For RSVP and seating, Wedibox All-In-One is $79.
Does Chivent do RSVP or seating charts?
No. Chivent is for photos, videos and your welcome page. If you need RSVP and seating in the same place, Wedibox All-In-One or a wedding website builder covers that.
More answers in the Help Center(opens in a new tab)
Other comparisons.
All apps side by sideHow we compared
Chivent makes this page. The facts about other apps come from their own websites, checked on 2 November 2026, and prices are as their pricing pages showed them; each price list says whether tax is included. Plans change, so details may differ by the time you read this. Where a company doesn’t say, the table says “Not stated”. If something here is out of date, tell us at contact@chivent.com and we’ll fix it.
Wedibox is a trademark of its owner. Chivent isn’t affiliated with it.
See it with your own guests. Free for 7 days.
Create an album, print the QR code and watch the photos and videos arrive. No card needed.